The about our party cannot be hidden...We are making phenomenal progress

Defeated Ondo aspirants join Akeredolu campaign


Some governorship aspirants of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who lost out to Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu at the party’s primaries have been drafted into the campaign council.

Ondo APC chairman, Engr. Ade Adetimehin, was named Director General of Campaign Committee while Governor Akeredolu is Chairman of the Campaign Council.

Former governorship aspirants named in the campaign council were Chief Olusola Oke; Ife Oyedele; D. I. Kekemeke; Segun Abraham; Jimi Odimayo and Ambassador Sola Iji,

Other members of the council were: Senator Ajayi Borrofice; Bunmi Tunji-Ojo; Ade Adeogun; Timehin Adelegbe; Mayowa Akinfolarin; Senator Yele Omogunwa; Dayo Faduyile; Pius Osunyikanmi; Kole Oluwajana and Bamidele Oloyelogun.

Ondo Commissioner for Information and Orientation, Donald Ojogo, was appointed Chairman of the Media and Publicity Committee while a spokesman for the APC, Alex Kalejaiye would serve as Secretary.

Charles Fagbohunka is chairman voting canvassers committee while Senator Tayo Alasoadura was named Chairman Finance and Resources Allocation while Alex Ajipe is chairman Civil Society and Support Groups committee.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More