The about our party cannot be hidden...We are making phenomenal progress

List of Top 10 Ministers In Buhari’s Cabinet

Malami SAN, Fashola, Amaechi, Zainab Ahmed, Sunday Dare, Others, Make List of Top 10 Ministers In Buhari’s Cabinet
The Initiative to Save Democracy has released a list of the top-10 performing Ministers under President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration.
The group released the list to mark the one-year anniversary of the appointment of Ministers for the President’s second tenure.
In a statement that accompanied the list, signed by James Akinloye, the President, the group listed the reasons why each Minister made the list — citing the experience, initiatives and activities of the ministers over the past year.
It noted that it had taken cognisance of their contributions towards fulfilling the President’s tripod agenda of fighting corruption, rejuvenating the economy, and securing the country.
The group stated that the Ministers of Finance and Justice have played critical roles in the running of the economy and the smooth pace of governance.
“The Honourable Minister of Justice and the Attorney General, Abubakar Malami SAN, a two-time Minister has been remarkable — both on the surface and behind the scenes.
“Mr. Malami has played a critical role in two major items: the tracing and recovery of looted funds; the coordination of the justice sector to achieve President Buhari’s objectives; the formulation of guiding documents for the entire justice system to ensure its seamless working, and in an advisory capacity, providing the necessary guidance for the legality of the President’s actions.
“This Minister has come up with reforms — especially in Legislation — that have given the necessary boost to President Buhari’s war against corruption.”
On the Honourable Minister of Finance, the group stated that:
“Zainab Ahmed has been exceptional as Minister of Finance, she has played a critical role in maintaining the stability of the economy — both policy-wise and in the management of our resources. The Honourable Minister of Finance has played a prominent part in ensuring that the Nigerian economy, despite the low revenue and the pandemic, remains viable and resilient.”
Other second-term Ministers on the Top 10 Ministerial list include Hadi Sirika, the Minister of Aviation, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi, the Minister of Transportation, Geoffrey Onyeama, the Minister of Foreign Affairs and Dr Babatunde Fashola, the Minister of Works and Housing.
The group stated that some first-time Ministers had stood out particularly and had resumed by taking the bull by the horn and commenced work with very impressive results.
“Mr Sunday Dare, Rauf Aregbesola, Dr Isa Pantami, and Engr. Saleh Mamman, the Ministers of Youth and Sports Development, of Interior, of Digital Economy and Communication and of Power, are distinguished themselves remarkably.
“We saw unprecedented moves in the Ministry of Youth and Sport, a Youth Investment Fund, the first-ever was set up. Under the Ministry of Interior, we saw the ongoing rehabilitation of Correctional Centres, the construction of a world-class technology building to manage the Nigeria Immigration Service ICT systems, reforms in our Visa Policy too.
“We have also seen a more robust and vibrant Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy under Dr. Isa Pantami; while steady reforms and a well-defined agenda are being put in place in the power sector by the Minister of Power, Engr. Saleh Mamman.”
The group encouraged all Ministers of the President’s Cabinet to work hard to leave the country a better place than they met it.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More