The about our party cannot be hidden...We are making phenomenal progress

Executive, Legislative, APC Consultative Committee Will Ensure Good Governance

President Muhammadu Buhari constitution and inauguration of the Executive/Legislative/All Progressives Congress (APC) Consultative Committee will ensure good governance and accelerated implementation of the Next Level Agenda and the nine people-focused priority areas that this administration is currently focusing on.
With the constitution of the Consultative Committee, all hands are on deck to ensure the achievement of the administration’s drive to among others, improve access to quality education, affordable health care, build a thriving and sustainable economy, create jobs, enhance social inclusion and poverty reduction, diversify the economy, expand and improve critical infrastructure, fight corruption, improved governance, ensure social cohesion and security for all, among others.
The caliber of deserving personalities chosen as members of the consultative committee speaks to the seriousness of the President in ensuring synergy, cooperation and functional relations between the executive, legislature and the APC and the governing Party. Nigerians are the ultimate beneficiaries as this will translate to the delivery of dividends of democracy and fast track the implementation of the administration’s policies and programmes that will positively and directly improve the lot of citizens.
Recall that President Buhari on Monday at the State House presided over the inauguration of Executive/Legislative/Party Consultative Committee. The Committee is chaired by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo SAN.
Other members are: Senate President, Senator Ahmed Lawan; Speaker, House of Representatives; Rt. Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila; Deputy Senate President, Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege; Deputy Speaker, Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase; Governor of Yobe State/Chairman, APC Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee; Mai Mala Buni; Sen. Yahaya Abdullahi, Senate Majority Leader; Hon. Alhassan Ado Doguwa, House Majority Leader; Attorney General/Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, SAN, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Gida Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Prof. Ibrahim Gambari and Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe.
*Yekini Nabena*
Deputy National Publicity Secretary
All Progressives Congress (APC)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More